Enter your mobile number or email address below and well send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required.

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Fulfillment by Amazon (FBA) is a service we offer sellers that lets them store their products in Amazons fulfillment centers, and we directly pack, ship, and provide customer service for these products. Something we hope youll especially enjoy:FBA items qualify for FREE Shipping and Amazon Prime.

If youre a seller, Fulfillment by Amazon can help you grow your business.Learn more about the program.

Youre listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Legally Blond author Browns collaboration with Weber features Pippa Walker, a smart, spirited heroine trapped in a plot that doesnt do her justice. Pippas mother, Thayne, has planned her daughters fabulous Texas wedding to Dallas Cowboy quarterback Lance down to the last solid gold spoon. But Pippa calls off the wedding last-minute after learning a disastrous secret about her husband-to-be. Disowned and reeling from the sudden death of her grandfather, who leaves Pippa a fortune on the condition that she earn a diploma, Pippa tries a variety of moneymaking schemes, from clown class to driving school. An eventual romance pairs Pippa with a valet who, like the heroine, is not what he seems. Fans of Browns or Webers earlier works may be disappointed with this effort. While the ending is an enjoyable mixture of farce and fairy tale, there are a surfeit of inconsequential plot detours along the way.

Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

AMANDA BROWN is the author of three novels, includingLegally Blonde, which became a hit movie starting Reese Witherspoon and also a Broadway musical. She lives in Los Angeles.

JANICE WEBER is a concert pianist as well as a novelist. She lives in Massachusetts.

If you are a seller for this product, would you like tosuggest updates through seller support?

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Janice Webers first books, The Secret Life of Eva Hathaway and Customs Violations, are two of my all-time favorite reads. I was thrilled to see her getting back to this genre after the recent run of mysteries.

However, this book isnt any where near the same caliber. The first quarter of the book is almost unreadable, full of stock characters from Bad Sitcom 101. It focuses mostly on Thayne, the main characters insufferable mother, and aside from a few amusing quips, is one big predictable yawn.

Things pick up a little as Pippa finally takes center stage and enrolls in a few different schools. By far, the best part of the book is her internship with the quirky Russian circus. Its the most original — and therefore unexpected– piece of the story. Everything else, including the romance with the valet, is pretty mundane. A lot of scenes seemed forced, like the situations were created just to showcase a clever one-liner. It was also strange that the catalyst for Pippas getaway to the big job in Las Vegas is completely out of left field. Her best friend, Ginny, does something totally uncharacteristic out of the blue, and its never explained.

All in all, the stereotypical characters are not flushed out enough, so its difficult to become invested in what happens to them. I normally hate coming to the end of a Janice Weber book, but in these last few chapters, I did a lot of skimming vs. reading, just to get it over with. This book has none of Evas sauciness, or the multi-layered, richly drawn characters, sharp dialogue, smart-aleck social commentary, and intriguing plots of Webers other books. I havent read anything of Amanda Browns, although I did see the Legally Blonde movie. This book strikes me as Elle Woods Gets Married in Texas, which isnt necessarily a bad thing, except in comparison to the expectation set by her co-authors gifts.

This book seems to have been written specifically so it can be made into a 90-minute Oxygen movie. (Whereas Eva or Customs would have to be multi-night Mini-Series Events in order to fully capture all the charms of those stories!) Overall, its not a total waste of time, if youre in the mood for a cutesy piece of fluff with a few giggles thrown in. Still, Id rather re-read Eva for the 80th time…

Soooo good! when you think your life is bad.. ya ya.. take some tips for rolling with the punches from Pippa, the heroine. Talk about hilarious misadventures. And you thought only people who werent rich had problems.

When things get low, its really the pits, but Pippa just goes with the flow and ends up in yet another adventure. Delightful read. Definitely in my reread pile. Thanks for this lovely book 🙂

I do not understand this pairing. Both are proven authors on their own, yet they collaborated and its a good read. Check out Webers other books! Frost the Fiddler and Hot Ticket really are good reads. I got turned on to her with her early work, Customs Violation. Having worked as an inspector I can say she nailed the office politics and games! There are 4 or 5 other themes being weaved into her stories and you never know which one is the true thread until the end.

didnt really like. main character was not relatable or real. became very stupid very quickly. Not one I would recommend.

I must tell you that reading some of the other peoples reviews makes me wonder if they actually read the book. I thought this book was very humorous and action packed. The heroine of the story, Pippa, was funny and unassuming in her being an heiress. She not only provided a funny side to the tales and stories of being rich and the world they live in, she made all the characteristics hysterical. I read it straight through in one evening.

I really liked this book. I agree with the other reviewer…it was laugh out loud funny!. The entire wedding fiasco was hilarious. I couldnt wait to find out what happened. I found myself sneaking a few pages whenever I could. Every new school was a hysterical escapade, which wound down to a great ending. I recommend it. It was very enjoyable.

I was looking for something to read on a 5 hour flight to CA. A friend recommended this book to me. Im so glad she did. The book is laugh out loud funny. (litterally, I was laughing out loud on the plane).

The enitre wedding descriptions were hysterical.

The whole book was great. It kept my attention (which is hard to do). I finally finished it on my return from CA. I couldnt wait to find out what happened.

This is a frivolous read, if you like that kind of thing. Better yet, watch the movie, Legally Blonde, if you dont want to waste your time and are looking for light entertainment.

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers.

Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.